A Pop of Colour

When you’re smack in the middle of a semester with papers, projects and finals looming, it’s very easy to look tired and run down. I’m currently in my second to last semester working as hard as I possibly can to boost my GPA, (trying to graduate with honours) and I often find my sleep schedule is the ones that gets shafted the most. The most effective way to make your face come alive is with a natural looking flush of colour on the cheeks.

 Image

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee in Poppy Paradise – $26.00 CAD

Image

This product is a tiny little pot that is packed with sheer build-able colour. I picked this gel blush up at Sephora about a year ago, and it’s my go to blush in the spring and summer months. Using my Real Techniques stippling brush, it creates the most beautiful, sheer and natural effect on the cheek. It’s nearly impossible to apply too much, as when you first apply it may seem a bit much, but the product sinks into the skin so nicely that it never looks like overkill.

 Image

This product is multipurpose, as I like to put a little bit on my lips for a beautiful stained effect. The compact packaging makes it great for travel, and I find application with fingers gives a lovely effect. I should also mention the great ingredients that the entire line of Josie Maran products contain. This is a relatively small collection of products but it’s definitely worth trying out!

 Image

I’m really tempted to pick up a few more colours, have you tried any of them?

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

6 thoughts on “A Pop of Colour

  1. The texture sounds so interesting. Haven’t heard of many gel type blushes. But if it’s almost impossible to apply too much, I may have to check it out since I often accidentally overdo it hehe. Good luck with your school work!!

    Like

  2. It’s really great with a stippling brush, just dab it into the product once or twice and apply in a stippling motion first, then blend the edges. So easy and as I said, it really sinks into the skin like a stain would. Highly recommend 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment