Tarte Blush in Flush

The Sephora semi-annual VIB sale is dangerous. I get emails every other day telling me “you only have 2 days left to receive 15% off your next purchase!!” and I become a woman on a mission to take advantage of this sale, even though I really don’t need anything. I managed to keep myself to only one product (because what I really wanted to get my hands on was sold out), so here’s what I was suckered into buying this time around.

DSC_0028

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Flush – $31.00 CAD

I had been wanting to try out these blushes for quite some time. There is massive hype around these blushes online, and now I understand why. From what I’ve heard these blushes are incredibly pigmented, however I have to say the colour I chose hasn’t given me any problems of being too over powering. Tarte describes the colour as a ‘pink berry’ though I see absolutely zero berry in this blush.

DSC_0031

This is a lovely matte light pink blush that looks incredibly natural. I use the Real Techniques blush brush to apply this blush to the apples of my cheeks, and blend towards my hairline. I find it looks really natural and never over done. I have fair skin, and  I love the way this blush defines my cheeks and adds a hint of pink brightness.

DSC_0032

From my research, ‘Flush’ is a newer shade. I’m itching to get my hands on ‘True Love’ which is described as a watermelon colour, perfect for summer. I’m also think the colour ‘Natural Beauty’, described as a rosy red, would be beautiful in the fall/winter months. I can already see an obsession forming over these blushes.

DSC_0044

Here you can see how natural the blush looks. It does not look like I painted my face with a highlighter. It looks like I’ve been out in the sun for an hour or two and have gained a little colour in the cheeks. While this blush does stick around for quite a while on my cheeks, I can’t comment on the 12 hour claim, as I don’t wear makeup for such an extended period of time.

I’m interested to try some of the more shimmery blushes by Tarte. Shimmer in blush tends to scare me, I really don’t care to look like a disco ball, however in the summer, a subtle shimmer in a blush can look so beautiful.

These blushes are going to be trouble.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

6 thoughts on “Tarte Blush in Flush

Leave a comment