Organic Wear Lashes

I’ve been on somewhat of a mascara tangent lately. Before going cruelty free, I was all about the Maybelline Falsies mascara. For whatever reason it worked fantastically with my lashes, and I rarely strayed from it. My all time favorite mascara used to be the Clinique High Impact Mascara. Since going cruelty free, I’ve struggled somewhat to find a mascara that I truly love. I found the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes to be the closest to the Clinique mascara, but it dried out pretty quickly. Once I moved on from the Tarte mascara, I cracked open the NYX Frou Frou mascara which I also like, but I’m just not in love. So today, I’m discussing my next contestant on my mascara dating show.

 DSC_0021

Physician’s Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Original Jumbo Lash Mascara – $17.99 CAD

I had heard so much about this mascara through the YouTube beauty community. What really gives this mascara a great rating is that it leans on the natural side of products, and can easily be found at the drugstore. I find I always skip over Physician’s Formula at the drugstore because the products are definitely up there in price. The Tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara that I’d really grown fond of is only 7 dollars more. Regardless of my previous indifference, this is the first product from Physician’s Formula I’ve tried. This mascara has a big old plastic wand which I typically do not like. The formula at first was really wet and I thought this was destined for my ‘What is This?’ series, but then things changed.

DSC_0022

It took me about two weeks to really start to like this mascara. When the tube was brand new, I thought ok, this does nothing for my lashes. They looked pretty similar to how they do without any product. As the formula dried out a little, the product grabbed to my lashes much better, and started to build volume and a little length. This mascara definitely still leans on the more natural side, it’s somewhat volumizing, but doesn’t do much in the length department, which makes it a great option for day time. One thing to keep in mind, this is most definitely not waterproof at all. I find it to be extremely easily removable, and even if my eyes water a little, I’ve got mascara tears instantly. I’m fairly certain this mascara comes in a waterproof version, so just something to keep in mind. This mascara didn’t flake off however, so it wasn’t a huge bummer, I just had to make sure my eyes didn’t water while wearing this mascara.

DSC_0005 copy

I feel like for the price and payoff, I’d be better off with the Tarte mascara, however if this Physician’s Formula mascara does go on sale, which Physician’s Formula products tend to do, then it’s worth picking up for the great ingredients. Just a little FYI, this mascara has a rating of 3 on the ‘Think Dirty’ app, which rates in the green, meaning it’s a very clean product.

Any cruelty free mascara recommendations?

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

9 thoughts on “Organic Wear Lashes

  1. A great review! I really love how ‘clean’ of a product this is, which is why I’ll usually reach for it. My other ‘clean’ mascara is the 100% Pure black Tea (but be warned- this is even LESS waterproof than the PP formula). This brand also seems to ALWAYS be on sale at the drugstore or Ulta.. What I usually do is pick up 2 when it’s 40%off or more at Ulta and THEN use the “3.50 off a purchase of $10” coupon that’s always in their flyer, so in the end they come in really cheap. Oh yeah, I’m hella thrifty :3

    Like

      1. I was at the San Francisco airport when I first tried them out (after hearing a TON about them)- and just last night I bought stuff from Amazon from them :3

        Like

Leave a comment