Replenished Locks

** Update: OGX, formerly Organix, is no longer cruelty free

I recently took the plunge and chopped off most of my hair. My hair was getting to be incredibly long, almost to my waist, and I had decided I didn’t want all that fuss for the summer, so it now sits just below my collar bone, a perfect length I think. My hair gal is super lovely and really stylish, as well as being really kind and always takes my input to heart. I usually just tell her to do whatever she thinks is best: that’s real trust, ladies and gents! I’ve been going to the same woman for probably 6 or 7 years so I always know she’s got my best interests in mind. I’m not one of those people who’s sentimental over their hair, probably because my hair legitimately grows like a weed. With my freshly cut locks, I want to keep my hair as healthy as possible, this means hair treatments in the shower, and I wanted to share my current deep conditioner.

DSC_0011

Ogx (Formerly Organix) Sea Mineral Moisture Surge Deep Treatment – 8.99 CAD

I go through deep conditioners like water. My hair is the type that can handle a lot of product and not be weighed down or become sticky, so I use a deep conditioner in place of a regular one. What I do is I place a normal conditioner at the ends of my hair, I then shampoo my roots, then apply the deep conditioner for 5-ish minutes. I picked this particular mask up because I was sick of the process of using a deep conditioner in a tub. I find it so inconvenient to have to try and screw the top back on while I’ve got product on my hands, it just seems really impractical. The scent on this product is really nice and spa like, I can’t quite put my finger on it, it’s not overly floral per say, but its really light and lingers on the hair.

DSC_0012

I apply a golf ball amount to the ends of my hair after I’ve shampooed, then tie my hair up in the shower while I shave my legs or wash my body. Once my shower is almost up, I take down my hair and rinse the product out. I find it rinses out really easily and leaves my hair nice and nourished. It definitely compares to any other deep conditioners in the Ogx line, as well as some cruelty free, and non-cruelty free, brands I’ve tried. Great for every wash for my type of hair. I’ve got fine hair… but so much of it, it’s unbelievable, that’s very curly and tangly.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

6 thoughts on “Replenished Locks

  1. Hair cut?! I can’t wait to see pics, I’m soo curious! I was looking at this product before, and I just wasn’t really wowed by the ingredients so I never picked it up. I agree with you though- I HATE scooping conditioner out of tubs, squeeze bottles FTW!

    Like

    1. tubs + conditioner = shower rage fest. I have another deep conditioner that I keep at my boyfriend’s that I’ll be reviewing soon that’s also in a squeeze bottle!

      Like

Leave a comment