Primed and Perfected

Jouer has seriously been on my radar lately. I’m enthralled with their line of cosmetics, I love the packaging, the actual products, the shades, I’m obsessed. To ease my way into the line, I picked up a primer that I’ve really been enjoying

DSC_0040

Jouer Anti-Blemish Matte Primer – $41.00 CAD

This stuff is great. First of all, the packaging is lovely. I love the white squeeze tube. Once you screw off the cap it’s got a great precise tip that ensures you don’t accidentally squeeze out too much product. The texture of the product is great, it feels like a light lotion, it doesn’t feel slippery or like silicone at all, which I really appreciate. There isn’t much of a scent at all, which I’m sure my skin greatly appreciates. You get 1 oz of product that’s great for a primer, because you don’t need very much, and a little goes a long way.

DSC_0043

I’m really impressed with how this product performs. The primer contains 1% Salicylic acid that helps to tame any break outs that are festering under the skin. I don’t find this primer to be drying at all, and I even use it repeatedly throughout the day if I’m having a no-make up day. It’s seriously calming to the skin. I find when I use this primer and I’ve got some spots threatening to rear their heads, this primer takes them down and minimizes the size of them throughout the day. This is seriously a holy grail product for oily, acne prone ladies such as myself. I really feel that this in combination with the REN Detox Mask, my skin is on its way to healing.

swatch

I don’t find this product to leave a white cast on my skin, and it settles in really nicely, keeping oil at bay throughout the day. What else is there to say about a primer? This also keeps my make up on nicely throughout the day, it definitely does not clog my pores, instead it clears them. I don’t find there to be a scent, if anything you smell a hint of salicylic acid, but it’s not overwhelming at all.

Jouer also makes an anti-aging formula that would be great for more dry skin types.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

6 thoughts on “Primed and Perfected

  1. *swoooon*! This sounds fantastic! Have u ever tried the infamous Hourglass primer? If so, any thoughts between the two?

    Like

    1. I haven’t tried the hourglass primer! I was almost about to purchase it but I read lots reviews saying that there had been lots of bad batches so I opted for the jouer primer and I’m so in love! I have heard great things about the hourglass one, tho.

      Like

Leave a comment