Pixi Polish

If there’s one thing that’s easy to hoard up, it’s nail polish. It’s so tempting every time I hit up a Target, Shoppers or London Drugs to pick up a few bottles. Next thing you know, you’ve got a huge stash of nail polishes with a variety of colours, formulas and finishes. Today I’d like to share some new polishes to me that are cruelty free.

DSC_0001

Pixi by Petra Nail Colour – $8.00 CAD*

These little bottles are so cute! I find Pixi products at my local Target, and I have to say these polishes are very reasonably priced. Not going to lie here… I borrow these off my sister, but hey! Sharing is caring, right? Whenever I see she’s picked up some new beauty products that are cruelty free, I feel obliged to test them out, like quality control. I’m so thoughtful, aren’t I? My sister is on a huge natural kick, she’s done her research and listed out all the chemicals she wants to avoid, and these polishes made the cut.

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

When I first cracked open these Pixi polishes, I was confused. Each shade has a different brush. The bright pink colour is called ‘Vivid Coral’ that has a fantastic wide brush. The purple shade is called ‘Very Violet’ that has a super thin applicator. I’m a fan of the bigger wand, it makes application super quick. Just two swipes of the brush and you’re good to go. These polishes are ‘3 Free’ meaning they do not contain Toluene, Formaldehyde, or DBP. I really like the formula on these polishes, they’re a cream formula with no shimmer, which I personally prefer. The colours are very, very bright and lean on the neon side of colours. I find these polishes to last a good 5-7 days with a good base and topcoat. For the price, I think these are a great cruelty free option, and there’s tons of great shades to choose from.

DSC_0005 copy

As pictured above, two coats does the job nicely. One thing to note is these polishes dry matte. It’s really strange, but I feel like the matte aspect helps these polishes to dry incredibly fast. It’s really impressive. If you aren’t a fan of a matte nail colour, just add a topcoat and you’re set!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

* In case you were wondering, here’s Pixi’s statement on animal testing: Pixi does not test on animals, nor do we have any other parties, such as suppliers, conduct any animal testing on our behalf. Pixi uses only the highest quality ingredients which have a proven safety record and are widely used in the cosmetics industry.”

3 thoughts on “Pixi Polish

  1. Definitely really pretty! I’m so bad though…. I still find them a tad pricey- I’ll usually go for Wet n Wild if I want a funky vibrant shade 😛

    Like

Leave a comment