Naturally Flawless

My interest in the RMS brand came from a fellow blogger. Fellow Vancouver suburb native Emma at Sincerely Skin recommended that for lots of air travel, to turn to RMS Beauty as it’s made with only skin friendly ingredients. From there I researched the brand like a private investigator. I found out that the company was created by Victoria’s Secret make up artist Rose-Marie Swift, who is the personal make up artist for Miranda Kerr and Gisele Bunchen, umm… where do I buy every single product? I started my collection of RMS products with the ‘Un’ Cover up.

DSC_0023

RMS Beauty ‘Un’ Cover Up in ’11’ – $36.00 CAD

This stuff is pricey, especially considering you get a tiny pot that contains .20 oz of product. Luckily, a little goes a long way. This ‘un’ cover up is essentially a light coverage foundation, or tinted moisturizer if you like, that seamlessly melts into the skin. The first ingredient is coconut oil, followed by castor seed oil, beeswax, cocoa seed butter, jojoba oil, and rosemary seed extract. There’s a whole lot of moisturization going on here.

DSC_0024

I find the shade ’11’ to fit me very nicely. The first time I wore this my boyfriend thought I had no make up on my face. The ‘un’ cover up comes in 4 shades, one lighter than ’11’ and two darker. I think this product would be great if you picked up a couple of shades to highlight and contour the face in a very natural way. As mentioned earlier, this product has a very light coverage, but it is buildable. I tried using this as a concealer for blemishes and it doesn’t cover the best, I really needed to layer the product up to gain any sort of coverage. That being said, it’s really lovely as a base for mineral make up.

DSC_0026

I really like applying the ‘un’ cover up with the Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush that you can get in the core collection, or the Eco Tools Flat Foundation Brush if I’m looking to cover a larger surface. I find these brushes help the ‘un’ cover up to get the best coverage possible from the product. I’ve used the ‘un’ cover up with the Real Techniques contour brush (also available in the core collection) and achieved very, very light coverage.

DSC_0025

Here you can see the ‘un’ cover up runs just slightly more yellow than my natural skin tone, however once blended out it’s really impossible to see any difference as the coverage is more on the sheer side.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

4 thoughts on “Naturally Flawless

  1. I actually just put an order in for this! Spirit Beauty Lounge was having a sale, so I jumped on getting this- I got the color 00 (did u get 11? That’s kinda funny, since I thought we were the same Tarte foundation color). I got a couple other things too, I can’t wait for my order to arrive! :3

    Like

      1. I actually got a lip2cheek pot! Spirit Beauty Lounge does a sample kit for $25 USD- 5 samples of pretty much anything on their site, and they have w3ll people, kjaer weiss, and rms beauty. I tried both the uncover up and the lip2cheek and was rather pleased! And I also got another Ilia Beauty product, this time moving up to a lipstick :3 can’t wait to play around with these new goodies!

        Like

Leave a comment