One and Done Eyes

I am a self-proclaimed lazy make up wearer. If I can find a product that makes doing my make up even 5 seconds faster I will most definitely use it. Just like the craze with lip crayons, I’ve grown attached to eye crayons, and I’d like to talk about a great everyday shade I’ve been gravitating towards.

 DSC_0011

Urban Decay 24/7 Gilde-On Shadow Pencil in ‘Rehab’ – $20.00

This shade is a beautiful, deep brown with hints of shimmer running through the formula. The pencil is a chubby stick in a sharpenable packaging, making it great for getting a fine point for precise application.

DSC_0012

The formula is hard enough that it really lasts on lid, but it’s definitely blendable with both fingers or a fluffy brush. What I really like about this product is you can slap it on, blend it out with your finger, and it really looks like you put a lot of effort into your eye make up. I love a one and done product. I find this product to really last on the lids as well. I can get away without using an eyeshadow primer and not run into any creasing issues.

DSC_0014

The shade is so unique. It’s a great rich brown, but when blended out it’s very day-time appropriate. On lazy days, I like to smudge this liner into my lash line for an undone liner look. I have also used this shadow stick as a tight line and had great success with it. It didn’t transfer onto my water line, and stayed put all day. The shade works really great with my blue eyes and pale complexion.

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

Typically what I’ll do is smudge this all over the lid, then add a little extra to the crease and blend well. I’ll then take the pencil to my lower lash line, and blend out with my fingers so there aren’t any harsh edges. All you need is this shadow stick and some mascara and your eye look is complete.

Also on a side note: Happy Canada Day out there to all my fellow Canadians! Enjoy getting day drunk in the sun in your red and white gear! So happy to be Canadian and celebrate this amazing country!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

5 thoughts on “One and Done Eyes

  1. Happy Canada Day! I didn’t know you were Canadian? I love cream eyeshadow pencils as well, so so so easy to wear. How does it rate on the cruelty scale?

    Like

    1. Yes I’m just outside of Vancouver! Whereabouts are you? Urban Decay is one of those hit or miss cruelty free brands in the sense that they’re PETA and Leaping Bunny certified, but the company that owns Urban Decay does test on animals. It kind of becomes a question of ethics, do you punish this brand for wanting to expand their clientele through ownership, or do you reward them for being cruelty free and endorsing certification logos. For me, the product I bought was not tested so I’m ok with giving Urban Decay my money!

      Like

      1. I go back and forth between Ottawa and Montreal but I’m looking to move to Toronto or Van! That makes sense that you’re from the west coast, my boyfriend lives in Vancouver and I find so many people there so much more conscious about their environment than over here! I don’t know if that’s a thing or not haha

        Like

      2. Nice! I’ve only been to the east coast once and it was in the winter so it was pretty chilly, I loved downtown Toronto, though. Yes the Vancouver area is very environment minded, not sure why but lots of people seem to be making ‘greener’ choices out here.

        Like

Leave a comment