Lid Paint

Does anyone else totally get sucked in by Lush? It’s always such a fun experience going into a Lush store and having a play around with the products. I recently went into a Lush to return 5 black pots, and got totally side tracked by the make up counter. I managed to escape with only minimal damage to my bank account, and left with a Lush Colour.

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

Lush Cream Eyeshadow in ‘Sophisticated’ – $18.00 CAD

I was having a play around with all the neutral cream shadows Lush had, and this one impressed me from the get go. It’s described as a shimmering taupe colour, and it is so flattering on the eye. What really caught my attention was that I had swatched it on my hand and left it there for a few minutes, and when I went to rub it off nothing happened. The colour totally stayed in place and didn’t budge one bit. It’s was crazy!

DSC_0003

The packaging is adorable, it comes in a little glass jar and has a dofut applicator that you can just dab on your eyelid and then blend out with your fingers. You do need to be careful because this stuff sets pretty quickly. I’ve blended with both my fingers and a brush, fingers give a bit more of a dramatic look while a brush sheers things out just a bit more. This cream shadow doesn’t crease at all, and lasts throughout the whole day.

DSC_0004

One downside to this product is that it only lasts a year. This product does come with an expiry date, but to me that just shows you how good the ingredients are. This product is vegan, and the first ingredient is rose petal infusion. It also contains almond oil and jojoba oil, it feels really great on the lids. I should also mention that my crazy sensitive eyes have no problem with this shadow at all, no stinging or burning what so ever.

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

I really like the subtle sheen this shadow gives to the lids. Perfect for these super warm summer days. On a fun little side note today is my 22nd birthday! I’ll be working 11 hours today but that’s alright because there’s carrot cake waiting for me at my 2nd job! yay!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

13 thoughts on “Lid Paint

  1. Such a beautiful color on you! It’s coming off really subtle in the pictures, but I love it~ and YAY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! sending you piles upon piles of biddy hugs! <3<3<3<3

    Like

Leave a comment