Empties #2

It’s that time again for another empties post. I feel like there’s a lot of skincare in this one, as I’ve really been focusing on my skin lately, trying to clear everything up and get my skin to a steady state. Let’s get straight into the junk!

DSC_0013

One product I felt I used up way too quickly is the REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask. To be fair I was using this mask twice a week. I really feel as though it made a big difference, and helped clear out my pores and clean up my skin. Once I started using this mask I really started to see a difference in the health of my skin. I had fewer new blemishes and the ones I had caused by coconut oil healed a lot faster than before I started using the mask. I used to use the entire Aloe range from the Body Shop, and the last product I used up was the Aloe Soothing Night Cream. I have quite sensitive skin, and this was a nice night cream. For the mean time I haven’t repurchased but I’m not opposed to it in the future. I always feel really accomplished when I finish up a lip balm, and of course it had to be my favorite Grapefruit formula from Burt’s Bees. I loved this balm and I would most definitely buy it again. Last up with the JĀSÖN Powersmile Toothpaste which I have already repurchased. It’s a great all around toothpaste.

DSC_0014

I finished up this deep conditioner by the brand OGX, formerly Organix. I hauled this deep conditioner some time ago, this is the coconut formulation of the OGX deep conditioners that I love. I go back to these time and time again, and have since repurchased a different scent. Another sad good bye is the Urban Decay DeSlicked setting spray. I love me a good setting spray, this one smelled fantastic and helped any extra powder from caking up my make up. I haven’t repurchased because I find it to be ridiculously expensive for what it is, but it would be a nice little luxury buy in the future. I used up my Lush Catastrophe Cosmetic face mask in its allotted two weeks shelf life. I’d definitely consider getting this mask again once I’ve accumulated 5 black pots from Lush. I wouldn’t be opposed to just buying it again either as it’s only about 7 dollars, a great pick for sensitive and sore skin! Lastly I bid a due to my Rosehip Oil. This rosehip oil really moisturized my skin and helped any break outs heal a lot faster. Because my skin is doing so much better I don’t feel the need to repurchase, maybe in the winter months when my skin dries out I’ll pick up another bottle!

Off the the recycle all these guys go. Only makes more room for more goodies 🙂

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

7 thoughts on “Empties #2

  1. I love reading Empties posts!! I’m also using the Jason Powersmile toothpaste (I think it’s a slightly different one than the one you have) and it’s fantastic!

    Like

Leave a comment