Fashionista Award

Guys I am feeling the love lately. I am so flattered and surprised to be nominated by 3 lovely ladies to do the Fashionista Tag. I was nominated by Cruelty-Free Confidence, Lena and kittyapprovedbeauty, so please go check these ladies out and give them some love. I find it kind of hilarious that I was nominated to do a fashion tag because quite frankly I do not follow fashion trends, or am generally into fashion. I go for jeans and t-shirts so my answers may be completely ridiculous, but I figured I’d give these questions a go.

fashionistaaward

1) What motivated you to start blogging?

I was in a course about crisis communications, I decided to focus my research into animal testing and I thought ok, I’m writing all these papers and having class discussions about how wrong animal testing is, but how is this going to help anything? So I decided to start a blog to either help or motivate others, along with myself, to only shop cruelty free and become more aware of the issues surrounding the cosmetics industry.

2) Favorite movies?

Forgetting Sarah Marshall is always one of my favorites that I can watch again and again and still laugh. Growing up the movie Mrs. Doubtfire really stands out as one of my favorites. I still have it on VHS.

3) What is you’re dream career?

To be working in PR for a big sports organization. I think it’s so interesting the go behind the scenes and try to augment public opinion and raise awareness about a sports club and all the charitable things players and organizations do.

4) Top wish list items at the moment?

Ok with my last semester of school starting up there’s quite a few things. I’ve been eying these flats from Oak + Fort but they’re stupid expensive. I always get a couple pairs of jeans from Urban Outfitters when they go on sale around this time of the year. I also have been lusting over the Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette.

5) Favorite television shows?

To name a few: The Office, Mad Men, 30 Rock, House of Cards, True Detective, Dexter until season 5, and Friends, because it’s the best.

6) What store do you find yourself shopping in the most?

If you had asked me a while ago I would have said Aritzia, but then my tastes changed to Urban Outfitters, now I like budget friendly stores like Forever 21, Brandy Melville, and good old Target.

7) Favorite fashion designers?

Honestly could not even name one. Sorry.

8) Describe your dream vacation?

Going somewhere, having no plans and just laying on the beach, swimming in the ocean, being able to go for lunch at 4pm and dinner at 11 and just going with the flow. I’m not a fan of planning out every minute of a trip, I like to just be when on vacation.

9) What are the goals for your blog?

To get the word out there about going cruelty free. It’s really not difficult and only requires some research and list making. I have a list of brands I know I can trust and I stick to those. I’m always researching and learning about new brands that are cruelty free. Sometimes I can make a misinformed purchase and learn that a brand is sneakily NOT cruelty free (*Bourjois*) but that’s just a part of life, and my intentions were good, and I was corrected and will not support them any longer.

10) If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?

Alex Turner from the Arctic Monkeys because he’s a babe, musical genius, and has a fantastic accent. Love that man.

I’m not really following any fashion based blogs, but if you’re a fashion blogger and would like to do this tag, please do! I do want to nominate Marissa Roy because she has such lovely style, and it’d be great if everyone checked her out 🙂

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

2 thoughts on “Fashionista Award

Leave a comment