Pur Minerals Mascara Review

Ahh the hunt for the perfect mascara. Ever since I’ve been cruelty free (9 months!), I’ve somewhat struggled to find my holy grail mascara. I really loved the Tarte mascara, however it’s kind of expensive and I felt that it dried out a little too quickly to justify buying it regularly. I decided to check out a mascara from a brand that is very clearly cruelty free, supporting the PETA logo on their packaging.

DSC_0006

Pur Minerals Impact + Mascara – $20.00 CAD

I had never heard anything about this mascara when I bought it. I was kind of on a beauty product buying tangent so be on the lookout for lots of reviews coming up in the near future. I’m happy to say this purchase wasn’t a bust at all. This mascara has the type of brush I’m partial too, and has some nice conditioning ingredients that won’t totally destroy your lashes.

DSC_0009

This mascara does a really nice job of volumizing my lashes. I picked up the shade black, from what I can tell it doesn’t come in any other colours. Pur Minerals claims this mascara lengthens, curls, thickens and hydrates lashes. This mascara doesn’t claim to be waterproof which makes me happy because it definitely is not. I have an uncanny knack for either poking myself in the eye or getting eyelashes in my eyes, and this mascara doesn’t pass the tear test. It is, however, very easy to remove.

DSC_0012

I really like the formula on this mascara. It’s not clumpy or too dry. I don’t personally experience any flaking or smudging, it’s just not a waterproof formula. I think it holds up better than the Physician’s Formula mascara. If I really take my time I can get really lovely lashes in one coat. I don’t really bother to ever do more than one coat of mascara because my lashes are pretty decent on their own. I’d definitely repurchase this mascara whenever I’m looking for something reliable and readily available.

DSC_0011

Talk Soon,

Xx Brianna

19 thoughts on “Pur Minerals Mascara Review

  1. Awesome post ! Definitely trying that mascara ! I want to start to get into cruelty makeup too !

    Hi 🙂 I’m Geri ! I love connecting with bloggers and discovering new blogs. Especially the blogs here on wordpress. I’d love it if you sent me your links so I can check them out. My blow link is below if you want to check it out. Follow me if you would like, and I will definitely do the same!

    http://whostolemyshoes.com

    Like

  2. Your bare lashes look like mine with a trillion coats of mascara. I’m in awe. Also, I want to try the Too Faced Better Than Sex *snigger* mascara, but it seems so expensive for something that doesn’t last x

    Like

Leave a comment