This to That – Rose Perfume

I love me a good rose scented anything. Just before I went cruelty free, I got a perfume that I was convince was going to be my signature scent. Unfortunately for me, the perfume I fell in love with isn’t cruelty free. While I still totally love the scent, I’m getting close to the end of the bottle, and at first I was getting panicked because I really love the scent, and I wasn’t sure what I was going to replace it with. Luckily, I’ve found it.

DSC_0002

Old Love:

Roses De Chloe – $95.00 CAD

Gah, this perfume. I am so gutted it’s not cruelty free. It’s got that clean, classy scent that the original Chloe perfume has, but laced with rose. I borrowed the notes from the Sephora website because I’m crap at describing scents. Roses de Chloe has notes of fresh cut roses, bergamot, rose essence, magnolia accord, white musk, and amber. It’s such a lovely, light, floral scent that is so beautiful and soft. I find the scent to last very long if you spray it on your clothing. When I was umming and awwing over whether or not to buy it, I sprayed it on my coat and I could smell it for days. On the skin I find it to fade, but perhaps that’s just because I get used to the scent.

New Love:

Pacifica Persian Rose – $11.99 CAD

This perfume is both cruelty free, gluten free and vegan. This is a more classic rose scent that doesn’t smell fake or forced. The notes on this perfume are Bulgarian rose, subtle violet, myrrh and delicate fruit. Not only does this scent smell amazing, can we just take a moment of astonishment for the price? The roller ball is 12 dollars, and the bigger spray version that’s 1 oz is only 22 Canadian dollars. That’s amazing. Affordable and sophisticated. I don’t find this scent to be old lady-ish at all, it’s actually quite young and light. It lasts all day on my pulse points and I cannot stop smelling myself when I wear this. If rose isn’t your thing, Pacifica has a lot of other scents, they even do solid perfumes and body washes in all types of scents (including rose).

All in all, I no longer have to worry about finishing up my Chloe perfume, because I’m completely covered.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

3 thoughts on “This to That – Rose Perfume

  1. Yay, another “This or That”! I’ve been really curious about the Pacifica perfumes too, they have one called Mediterranean Fig that I’m SOOO curious to try (bc I fell in love with one from Diptyque but they aren’t CF harrumph). Really need to get my hands on a tester for the perfume though, I’ve only been able to find the lotion.

    Like

    1. Ahh yes! I couldn’t believe how many scents there were on the website! Way more than I can find in local stores! For the price, it’s really not much of a gamble, especially the rollerball! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment