Bite’s Lush Lip Tint

If there’s one thing my make up collection is lacking, it’s Autumn lip colours. I’m pretty sure the reason is because I’m a bit intimidated by lipsticks in general. Something about the opacity and zero wiggle room for error terrifies me. That’s why I generally opt for tinted lip balms and sheer lipsticks. I thought it’s time I ventured into the berry and vampy red shades.

DSC_0008

Bite Beauty Lush Lip Tint in Raspberry – $28.00 CAD

Bite can do no wrong when it comes to lip products. Bite products are all made with food grade ingredients, paraben and sulfate free, and have no GMO’s. The lush lip tints are somewhat of a cross between a lipstick and a balm. These lip tints are considerably more pigmented than your run of the mill tinted balm.

DSC_0009

The packaging is really nice. A matte black tube with a snap closure. Think of the Fresh Sugar treatments (not cruelty free) but without the twist closure. The packaging feels really sturdy, and has a significant weight to it. The product comes with 0.13 oz of product which is slightly more than a MAC lipstick.

DSC_0010

The lip tints are packed full of lip loving ingredients. The ‘B’ in the center of the lipstick is full of resveratrol, which is an antioxidant found in red wine. The formula is absolutely fantastic. The colour sits really great on the lips, it feels nourishing and comfortable, and it doesn’t accentuate any dryness on my lips. I can easily slap this on without a mirror and not have to worry about it being all over the place. You can dab this on for a stained effect, or you can really build it up to create a deep and dramatic lip.

DSC_0011

The shade is absolutely beautiful. It’s a gorgeous berry that doesn’t lean too cool or too warm. It looks so beautiful and festive. I cannot wait for the cooler weather to hit so I can wear this all the time. Feels like a balm, applies like a balm, looks like a lipstick. What a great product. The smell and taste of this product are so delicious as well. This lip tint gets an A+ from me!

DSC_0023

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

5 thoughts on “Bite’s Lush Lip Tint

  1. Such a lovely color! It took me a while to go from wearing absolutely no-color on my lips to pulling off darker hues, hubbidah! For me, I find a good balance when I do some eyeliner on my eyes, so there’s a balance between them and my lips. Love this shade on you, I would highly suggest just playing around with the Bite Beauty matte crayons- it sounds intimidating but you can play with the application using a lighter hand, and even lighten it up more with a sheer gloss if that’s still too much for you.

    Like

    1. Yes I just saw makeupTIA’s video last night that featured the matte lip crayons they look soooo beautiful!! How are they in the dryness department? One thing I hate is when my lips feel like the Sahara!

      Like

      1. They are actually REALLY comfortable. I don’t even remember when I have mine on. I’m definitely gonna get another 2 at least…lol

        Like

Leave a comment