That’s What I Mint!

There’s nothing I love more than a cheap, good quality nail polish. One shade that I feel can stand the seasons is a great mint shade.

DSC_0012

Essence Colour & Go – That’s a Mint! $2.99 CAD

This little bottle is so affordable I just couldn’t pass it up. The entire Essence line has great value for money. This polish is a great mint shade that has just a tiny hint of shimmer.

DSC_0015

The brush is absolutely fantastic. It takes just one swipe to cover your entire nail. I find this polish to be almost completely opaque in two coats, which is great for a lighter colour like mint. The formula is really easy to work with, and dries really quickly. I wore this polish for a week with minimal chipping, and I received a few compliments on the shade from clients at work.

DSC_0020

As you can see above, I was a little careless with my application, so the polish doesn’t appear to be completely opaque in two coats, but if you take your time and wait for the first coat to dry properly, you get a great finish in two coats. For the price, I can’t recommend this polish enough.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

2 thoughts on “That’s What I Mint!

Leave a comment