Autumn Cheeks

In the Fall, it’s all about that Snow White, just got back from walking outside in the crisp air, cheek flush. I picked up a new shade of Josie Maran’s Coconut Water Cheek Gelee that does just the trick. I already own Poppy Paradise, but Berry Bliss is fantastic for Fall.

DSC_0003 DSC_0004

Josie Maran Coconut Water Cheek Gelee in Berry Bliss – $26.00 CAD

My goodness do I love these blushes. The gel formula is fantastic, looks so natural, and is really flattering on my pale complexion. As I previously mentioned it gives me that Snow White look, absolutely stunning with a smokey eye.

DSC_0005

I apply these blushes with a stippling brush to create an effortless, natural finish. It may seem as though the price is a bit steep for 0.18 oz of product, but a little bit goes a very long way.

DSC_0006

In the pot this looks absolutely terrifying, but not to worry it’s pigmented, but not to the point where you need to worry about over doing it. You can easily apply these with your fingers and blend it out. You can also use this gel formula as a lip stain.

DSC_0007

These blushes claim to have up to 14 hours of skin hydration and up to 14 hours of color. The formula is apparently 50% coconut water, and full of argan oil.

DSC_0027

DSC_0026

Just like with Poppy Paradise, I’m totally obsessed. I’m going to need every shade.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

8 thoughts on “Autumn Cheeks

Leave a comment