Bed Head Remedy

Today’s topic is something that I think every single person can relate to: bed head. Regardless of your age, where you live, how you’ve been brought up, your soci-economic status: we’ve all woken up with some wack hair. I was asked by the start up mattress company Casper to share some of my best bed head tips, I’ve got 5 of ’em so get ready to see my bare, just woken up face! I’m proud I can actually say in this post: “I woke up like dis”. I photographed this post within 5 minutes of waking up.

DSC_0003

Tip number 1: Sleep with your hair in a bun on the top of your head, and make sure to use a soft cloth scrunchie. This ensure that there’s no creases in your hair. I like sleeping with my hair in a bun because it keeps my hair from getting everywhere, creating frizz.

DSC_0005

Tip number 2: if it’s not that bad, just rock it. I’d probably leave my house like this, but I’ve got some more tips for you.

DSC_0001

Bring in the arsenal of products!

DSC_0006

Tip number 3: dry shampoo is your best friend. I’m using the Lush No Drought Dry Shampoo. A little bonus tip for you here is to actually apply the dry shampoo before you go to bed, this way you will without doubt have no white cast to your hair, the dry shampoo will have more time to soak up any oil, and it’s one less thing to do and worry about in the morning.

DSC_0008

Tip number 4: if the ends of your hair are feeling dry, add a little bit of oil to them. I used literally 1 drop of the Desert Essence Jojoba Oil to replenish my locks. Any more and my hair tends to look a little greasy which is exactly what we don’t want!

DSC_0009

Tip number 5: if things are still looking a bit cray, I like to run a curling wand super quickly through my hair. I take massive chunks so that it doesn’t look too over done. This is a 3/4 inch barrel but I would suggest using a 1 inch to get effortless waves.

DSC_0010

And there you have it! Bed Head solved!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

One thought on “Bed Head Remedy

Leave a comment