Face of the Day – Class Edition

I’m in my last semester of University, and I’m finding the will to make myself look presentable for an 8:30am lecture weaker and weaker by the day. I live a good 45 minute to one hour drive from my school, so I’ve got some early mornings ahead of me for the coming 3 months. Today I thought I’d show you the products I reach for when I’m off to class for the day. I do still work 2 jobs while I’m in school, so my look does vary depending on the day, but this is definitely what I wear when I’ve got class for the day.

DSC_0008

DSC_0010

DSC_0009

Face

This is where I tend to focus the bulk of my efforts. I always feel like if my skin is as close to flawless as I can get it, I’m happy. I start off with the Jouer Anti-Blemish primer, as you can see it’s well loved. I can’t remember a day where I didn’t start my make up routine with this lovely primer. I then move on to the Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in the shade porcelain, which I recently picked up from Wishlist. I like this as a foundation type product because it has really decent coverage, keeps my skin as matte and hydrated as possible, and I can just use my fingers to smooth it onto my skin. I covered up any imperfections with the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in the shade light – a favorite for the past few years. I set everything with the Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Mineral Powder and used my Real Techniques Blush Brush. For my brows I just filled in any sparse areas with the shade Matt Ramirez from the Balm’s Meet Matt(e) palette and the Tarte brush that comes with the brow mousse. I set everything with the clear brow and lash gel by Essence which is so affordable and lovely.

DSC_0012 DSC_0011

Eyes

I kept things super simple for my eyes. I defined my crease slightly with the Jouer Powder Eyeshadow in the shade Almond with my Real Techniques Domed Shadow brush. I tightligned my waterline with the NYX Retractable Pencil in Brown, and gave my lashes a healthy coat of the Pur Minerals Impact + Mascara.

DSC_0015 DSC_0014

Cheeks and Lips

Last but not least is everyone’s favorite, blush! I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Flush because it never looks over done, and makes my complexion more bright and awakened. I used the Real Techniques Multitasking Brush to apply the blush. I just couldn’t be bothered with a lip colour so I used the Green Beaver Green Apple lip balm to keep my lips hydrated.

DSC_0002

DSC_0004

I hope everyone’s having a great start to the school year!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

9 thoughts on “Face of the Day – Class Edition

Leave a comment