Live Clean Mask

One of my favorite ways to pamper my skin is to give it a thorough clean and detox with a mask about once a week. If you’ll recall, I was all about the REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask. While I really did love that mask, it was pretty expensive and I couldn’t justify buying it all the time. I’m very happy to report I’ve found a drugstore alternative that’s cruelty free and smells amazing.

DSC_0034

Live Clean Deep Cleansing Clay Mask – $12.00 CAD

This mask is pretty much everything I look for. It’s got an amazing scent, it kind of smells like blueberries mixed with the most fresh, light scent you could think of. It’s a really lovely texture that sits on the skin nicely. I am seriously so happy I picked this up on a whim and decided to try it because I’m pretty much obsessed with it.

DSC_0035

This mask is a thick and white formula. It kind of looks like toothpaste when you’re smearing it on your face, but the scent is so enjoyable that you don’t really think of toothpaste at all. I leave the mask on my skin for about 20ish minutes, sometimes longer, and wash it off with a damp, warm face cloth. The mask removes so easily, a lot easier than the REN face mask, and my skin is so soft and clean. The mask claims to remove surface oil, but to me that’s removed when I cleanse my face before I apply the mask. Either way my skin doesn’t feel overly dry after removing it, I just follow up with a moisturizing toner and a good moisturizing cream and my skin feels amazing.

DSC_0036

One thing this mask also doesn’t do is ‘purge’ my skin. For example with the REN mask, I felt as though my skin got worse before it cleared up. With this mask my pores just feel squeaky clean, and the overall texture of my skin is improved. The formula contains Vitamin C to boost radiance, lavender, cucumber and ivy to calm, camomile, milk thistle and mallow to heal, and aloe, jasmine and buckthorn to soothe.

The package contains 4.2 ounces of product for 12 Canadian dollars versus 1.7 ounces for 41 Canadian dollars for the REN mask. This Live Clean mask gets a huge thumps up from me.

Talk Soon,

Xx Brianna

3 thoughts on “Live Clean Mask

Leave a comment