Winter Hydration

It’s finally starting to get pretty chilly in Vancouver. For the longest time Autumn has been really mild. Yesterday was the first time I was actually cold since Spring ended, and boy does my skin ever let me know when it’s cold out. My skin isn’t overly dry, however I can definitely feel when it needs a little extra TLC, so I switched up my shaving cream to keep my skin nice and moisturized.

DSC_0031

EOS Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss – $4.73 CAD

I feel like we all know EOS from their little egg shaped lip balms that I’m personally not crazy about. To me they’re not nearly moisturizing enough, luckily I think the opposite of this shave cream. I was a bit taken a back because I was used to gel shaving creams that foam up. This one is more like a straight up lotion.

DSC_0033

The pump doesn’t really give you a ton of product if you’re shaving your legs, so I have to use 2-3 pumps per leg, so you’re going through the product quite quickly. The claims on the bottle are that the formula is so moisturizing that you can shave wet or dry. I’m not really into razor burn, so I only use this in the shower, but my legs do feel nice and smooth, and I find that I get a close shave (not like I’m shaving my legs all that often… it’s winter ladies, give your skin a rest). I really like this scent for winter, it’s a warm vanilla scent that makes you feel all cosy while the warm water is raining down on you. The formula contains shea butter and antioxidant vitamins E and C so once you lotion up, you’re left with baby soft skin.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

One thought on “Winter Hydration

Leave a comment