Face of the Day – The Stache Bash

As I’ve blabbered on about countless times, this is my last semester before I graduate with my bachelor’s in Communication, and as the semester winds down, one of my last term projects is to throw an event. I took an event planning course because I really wanted to get my hands dirty and gain as much experience as possible before I enter the work force. I go to a smaller University that’s much more hands on and focused on giving students practical skills, which I am forever thankful I chose to go this route in my education. My group, which consists of 17 other people (!!) and I decided to throw a Movember fundraiser. Our fundraiser is tonight, and we called it the Stache Bash, and if you’re in the Vancouver area, this is your formal invitation to come out and have a great night with us (if you’re 19 or older)! All the info is here!

I thought I’d share with you my look for the evening!

DSC_0029

FACE

I was literally saving my last use of the Jouer Anti Blemish Primer for this event. I love this primer but I haven’t had a chance to run over to Wishlist Boutique to pick up a new one – my life has been so hectic this semester trying to balance two jobs, school, this blog and a social life. As soon as December hits I will be picking up a new one. I knew I wanted to use a foundation with no SPF, and I just so happened to have picked up the Flower Beauty About Face Foundation in the shade LF1. There weren’t any testers, so when I picked up this foundation I had to guess, and it’s a pretty good match, maybe just a touch light. A full review on this foundation is coming soon. I then concealed any redness with my usual Maracuja Creaseless Concealer by Tarte in the shade light, and set it all with the Tarte Amazonian Clay Pressed Mineral Powder.

DSC_0031

EYES

Here’s where the fun comes in. I defined my brows exactly how I normally do, I did a whole post on this, so if you’re curious, check it out. I kept my eyes quite neutral because I was going for a bold lip. I swept a yellow toned shimmery shade all over my lid (from the Wet ‘n’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette), and then defined my crease with a medium toned brown from the Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Matte Palette. I really took my time and blended everything out with the help of some Real Techniques brushes. I went for a cat eye using the ELF cream eyeliner in black. I topped everything off with lashings of the Impact+ Mascara from Pur Minerals, which I absolutely love.

DSC_0034 DSC_0035

CHEEKS & LIPS

I used the entire Park Avenue Princess Contour Kit, I sculpted my cheekbones with the matte bronzer, and bronzed the perimeters of my face, I used the blush in Posh on the apples of my cheeks, and highlighted using the Champagne Gold highlither on the tops of my cheek bones, and my cupid’s bow as well. Lastly I used the Bite Beauty Lush Lip Tint in the shade Raspberry for a nice berry flush on the lips. I thought this colour was perfect for an occasion like this, super festive, not overly vampy, and nice and conditioning on the lips.

DSC_0024 DSC_0027

I’m really happy with the way everything turned out, and I’m excited for the Stache Bash tonight! Our goal is to raise $1,000 for prostate cancer and men’s health awareness. All proceeds are being donated directly to Movember Canada. We’ve got some awesome raffle prizes, so I think it’s going to be a big success. I’m going to try my best to be the photographer for the evening, and post some photos on here.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

3 thoughts on “Face of the Day – The Stache Bash

  1. Oh! I tried the Flower foundation recently and I really like it! I wish it was a bit more full-coverage for my off-skin days, but I love it on my good skin days! You’re the third person I’ve seen post about the Wet ‘n’ Wild palette, so it must be a sign that I need to finally give it a shot!
    I LOVE the lip tint. It looks gorgeous on you!

    Like

    1. I really like the Flower foundation because it doesn’t settle into my smile lines like every other foundation seems to do. And yes the comfort zone palette is fantastic quality for the money 🙂

      Like

  2. Such a lovely look! I can’t wait to read your review about the flower foundation, I am on the hunt for a good liquid foundation that won’t kill my wallet. I hope your event went well! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment