Honeymania

I’m not exactly sure when the West Coast of Canada decided to become an arctic tundra, but it has been so freezing in Vancouver lately. The first thing to always show signs are dryness are my skin and my lips. I quickly wanted to share with you what I’ve been using to keep my skin nourished.

DSC_0001

The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter – $20.00 CAD

When I first smelled this body butter, I knew I had to have it. I also have the hand cream in this scent, and there’s something so soothing, floral in a non-offensive way, and downright delicious about the scent.

DSC_0002

Like all Body Shop body butters, this is a very thick body lotion that moisturizes your skin like you wouldn’t believe. I apply this stuff extremely generously after the shower, and my skin always feels so smooth and soft. I find this stuff to absorb really quickly, and the scent lingers for quite some time afterwards. I remember applying this stuff in the morning, and later in the day one my of male friends complimented the scent, which is pretty huge because he doesn’t notice anything… ever.

DSC_0003

I shot these photos quite some time ago, October 18th I think, and I’m getting really close to finishing this tub already! One fantastic thing about Body Shop body butters is that they’re almost always on sale. I picked mine up when the whole store was 50% off, so this is definitely something that you should never pay full price for. For 10 bucks, I’d definitely say it’s worth it. For 20 bucks, not so much, for sure hold out and grab one or two when they’re on sale.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

4 thoughts on “Honeymania

Leave a comment