A Pampered Evening

I have the incredible misfortune of getting all my wisdom teeth out on Friday. I’m pretty nervous about it because I’ve never been on anything stronger than Advil in my life, and I’ve most certainly never been put under. Basically I’ve got no idea what to expect and everyone keeps telling me their horror stories from when they’ve gotten their wisdom teeth removed. My anxiety is getting pretty high. So I decided that I’d give myself an evening of relaxation and pampering before the big day.

DSC_0028

I’m going to be so hungry.

DSC_0030

As soon as I finish typing up this post I’m hitting the tub. I’ll be enjoying a nice bath with a comforting Karma Bubble Bar and the You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt from Lush. Baths seriously soothe me, and I need a serious chill pill at the moment. I also want to do my hair some good, because I feel like I won’t be washing it for a good 4-5 days post-jaw annihilation. I picked up the Weleda Oat Replenishing Treatment so my hair can soak up some moisture while I lay in the tub. I also want my skin to be as moisturized as possible to make up for all the make up wipe nights that will be in store for my face. The Tarte Maracuja Oil always does wonders.

DSC_0031

After my bath, it’s all about a little ‘Me’ time. I’m going to lather up my skin in the The Body Shop Almond Body Butter, put some Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream on my toes and put on some fuzzy socks. Painting my nails, for whatever reason is always really relaxing to me, so I figured I’d give myself a little mani with the Mineral Fusion polish in Garnet. Finally, I want to give my pores a good clean out with the Live Clean Deep Cleansing Clay Masque.

Pray for me… I love crunchy food so much.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

10 thoughts on “A Pampered Evening

    1. Thank you! I’m a big baby when it comes to stuff like this. I have one of those brains that immediately jumps to the worst case scenario, so I know it probably won’t be as bad as I’m imagining.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love this post! Such a girly and relatable one – I do all of this when I’m feeling crappy to. Good luck with the wisdom teeth!

    Like

  2. hope your surgery goes smoothly and that you recover quickly too. 🙂 totally understandable to be anxious and what a great idea to pamper yourself beforehand.

    Like

Leave a comment