Empties #4

I’ve accumulated a few empty products, so I figured the time was right to share my thoughts on stuff I’ve used up. If you read my last post, you’ll know today I am getting my wisdom teeth out, so I scheduled the next week of posts so that my blog wouldn’t be completely neglected. The comments may go unanswered for a few days, but I promise once I’m feeling a bit more spry I’ll be back!

DSC_0032

I *finally* finished up my bottle of Dr.Bronners Magic Soap in the Rose scent. This was one of the first reviews I ever did, so it goes to show you how long one bottle can last. It’s great for washing brushes, or general cleaning. I did repurchase, however I picked up the peppermint scent because while I know the rose scent cleanses my brushes just the same, it just feels cleaner. I’m weird. I also finished up the EOS Shave Cream in the Vanilla Bliss scent. While I liked what this product did in terms of moisturization, I felt like I went through the bottle so fast, and a lot got stuck at the bottom and I just couldn’t get it out. It also tended to clog up my razor so I’m not planning on repurchasing any time soon. I polished off my Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Cleanser. I really enjoyed using this as a cleanser both morning and night. I feel like it made my skin super clean and wasn’t too harsh at all. I would definitely repurchase this product once I’ve used up some other skincare I’ve got laying around.

DSC_0033

The Hello Toothpaste in the flavour Supermint was both a hit and a miss for me. I liked the way it tasted and felt of my teeth. Initially I loved the packaging, but as the product got used up, it was so hard to get it out of the bottle. You can see how mangled the top is from me trying to get it off and squeeze out more toothpaste. While I liked it, this huge flaw in packaging is a real bummer because you end up wasting so much product. On the other hand, with the Jouer Anti Blemish Primer, I squeezed out every last drop. I seriously loved this primer when my skin was acting up. Now that things have settled down I don’t feel the need to repurchase, but if you’re prone to breakouts give this stuff a shot, it’s amazing. Last up is The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter. This stuff was so delicious to moisturize your skin with. The scent was amazing, I really liked the thickness and how it made my skin feel. A+ product for me.

That’s all the products I’ve used up for now. I’m trying to get through all my makeup and not buy anymore until I’ve used some up, so hopefully I’ve got more makeup products in the next empties post.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

2 thoughts on “Empties #4

Leave a comment