February 2015 Favorites

I feel like this month’s favorites is a mish mash of weird things. I started out the month loving making up and getting all dolled up, and then I got my wisdom teeth out and have yet to touch make up. There’s just a few goodies I’ve been loving this month, but quality over quantity… right?

DSC_0016

Just a few make up goodies, we’ll start with those.

DSC_0019

I have really been gravitating towards the Pixi Blush in the shade Purest Peach. This shade just does something for your complexion. It makes you look awake and alive and rejuvenated. It’s one of those blushes you can just slap on and not worry about over applying or looking like you’ve just gone for a 20 mile hike. There’s a slight pearlescence which is really beautiful. I’ve also really loved my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for applying foundation. Mine’s starting to look a little worse for wear, but I really like the natural coverage and seamless blending. I got weirdly into winged liner, as well. An eyeliner pen just makes life easy, so the Essence Eyeliner Pen was a great addition to my monthly make up routine. I threw in the Lush Pearl Massage Bar for a couple of reasons. At the beginning of the month I started going back to the gym and words cannot express how sore I was after the first few work outs. So this massage bar came in handy when I asked my boyfriend to rub my sore legs. I also really enjoy using this massage bar as a solid parfume. it’s Rose Jam scented, so it just helps keep me smelling rosy and delicious all day long. I’m not a huge fan of the pink balls, but they fall out so all is forgiven.

DSC_0018

The Yes to Tomatoes Blemish Clearing Facial Wipes were AMAZING after I got my wisdom teeth out. Especially the first two days when I didn’t want to bend my face over the sink and my face was really sore, these were like a little slice of heaven. They cleansed so well because I wasn’t wearing make up at all, they didn’t burn or irritate my skin, they just sloughed off all the oil so I could (very gently) put on a moisturizer and hit the hay. Quite some time ago I picked up the Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk and I have to say I’ve really grown to like it as my skin as become less acne prone. It just gives your skin a glowing and healthy look. It’s super gentle but makes your skin feel nice and clean. Post-wisdom teeth showers were made beautiful with the Rose Jam shower gel, topped with Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner and Pearl Massage Bar… I just wanted to smell like a rose when I was feeling poopy. Last of all, and probably my biggest favorite was the Green Beaver Green Apple Lip Balm. My lips were so cracked and dry and peeling after getting my wisdom teeth out, and this lip balm just saved the day. It wasn’t until about 3 days after my surgery that I could actually smack my lips together, but damn was it nice to have this balm saving my lips.

A pretty tame collection here, but I have to say it’s nice to be back to blogging. I did a lot of pre-scheduled posts and I definitely am happy to be back to photographing and writing and the whole lot. I’m so amazed how March is like right on the door step!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

12 thoughts on “February 2015 Favorites

      1. It’s usually out around the holidays, I snapped mine up in November, I’m not sure if they’d still have stock left, however they do have other products that have rose jam scents, particularly Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner, the rose jam bubbleroon and the pearl massage bar!

        Like

  1. Hope you’re feeling better after getting your wisdom teeth pulled out! And heck YES ride that Rose Jam train- it’s sooo GOOOOOOD <3<3<3<3<3

    Like

    1. Thank you! Things are finally starting to feel normal and my face is finally not totally swollen and bruised which is amazing! And I’m determined to make my Rose Jam last as long as humanly possible 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment