Avalon Organics Cleanser

One of my absolute favorite things to do when I get home is wash my face. I feel like as the evening wears on, my will to take my make up off weans. I find that taking off my make up and washing my face as soon as I get in the door is always my best bet. Lately washing my face has been ultra soothing thanks to a creamy cleanser.

DSC_0002

Avalon Organics Lavender Luminosity Cleansing Milk – $12.99 CAD

First of all, this is not a ‘cleansing milk’ at all. Its more the consistency of a lotion, which at first is incredibly off putting. It doesn’t foam up or create a lather, instead I find that it’s both incredibly cleansing and restorative to my skin. I take one pump, run my hands under some water, and then massage the cleanser into my skin. My skin literally feels squeaky clean after using this cleanser, which at first I found odd, but at the same time my skin doesn’t feel tight or stripped of any moisture. Since using this cleanser I have found my skin to look more radiant and even in tone.

DSC_0006

In addition to making my skin feel really lovely, this stuff really does smell like lavender. It has a really soothing, but definitely pungent lavender scent. If your skin is sensitive to scents I don’t think I’d recommend this cleanser, but to anyone with dry/normal skin, this stuff is fantastic!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

4 thoughts on “Avalon Organics Cleanser

Leave a comment