A Latte Love

Barely white polishes are really popular at the moment. From pricey brands like Deborah Lippmann and Nails Inc, there are beautiful collections of polishes that are white based with just a hint of colour. While I love to go to Sephora and stare at the beauty that is the Nails Inc White Collection, Paying 18 bucks for one polish seems wrong. Luckily for me I’ve found a great dupe for my favorite polish, White Horse Street, from the White Collection.

DSC_0004

Wet n Wild Lots of Latte – $1.99

First of all I’d like to acknowledge how crap the Wet n Wild website is. It’s awful and carries zero information about their limited edition products. I digress. This polish is super affordable, and is downright awesome. The brush is absolute perfection, and makes the application process a total breeze.

DSC_0007

The shade is an off white with a hint of purple-ish grey. Sounds bizarre but it’s totally flattering on the nail. DSC_0008

The formula is really great. With lighter polishes it seems like it always takes 3+ coats to get a colour that’s truly opaque. With this polish, it only takes 2 coats and you’re done. How awesome is that? The polish dries super quickly, which is also a bonus.

DSC_0010

The lasting power is crazy awesome on this polish, too. I wore this polish for over a week straight with zero chips. Is that even possible? I only changed my nail colour because my nails had grown out.

This is one of those super awesome, go with anything, wear any season, for any occasion polishes. It looks super chic, classy and mature. This polish is limited edition so I would suggest grabbing one or two before it disappears!

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

10 thoughts on “A Latte Love

  1. Oh my goodness, I’ve been looking for an off-white polish like this. Thank you for the recommendation. I can’t believe you lasted a week without chipping them. That’s awesome. That would be a record for me!
    Thanks again for the review! It looks great on you.

    Like

    1. For a polish that only costs $2, the quality is fantastic!! Super impressed with this one! Let me know if you get your hands on it, I always like hearing how others like a product I’m blown away with! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I picked up the color “Reject the Mainstream” from the brand and was very happy with it too! If I see this one im def going to be picking it up 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment