Kerfuffle

The beauty of a fresh jar of polish. Does nail polish come in jars? My vocabulary is seriously limited sometimes, I blame it on having every course in public school in French, it can honestly mess up your English language skills. Anyways, it was love at first sight for me and this polish, and I just wanted to share a great Spring nail colour.

DSC_0014

Butter London Nail Polish in Kerfuffle – $18.00 CAD

Remember when bleached neons were a thing? I feel like this shade would fit perfectly into that category. This is a very creamy pinky coral shade that looks amazing for any Spring look. I feel like this colour is straight out of Mad Men or something.

DSC_0016

Standard Butter London packaging is lovely, however I wish they’d step up their game on the brush front. It’s a fairly thin brush that I feel like should be a lot better for an 18 dollar polish, granted I did get this on sale, but still.

DSC_0015

I personally really like the formula on this polish. Two coats and the look was perfectly opaque with zero streaking. The polish itself lasts really nicely as well, about a week with minimal chipping.

DSC_0012

I just find myself wanting to wear this all Spring. I feel like this shade would look AMAZING on tanned skin, so this is one to keep in the arsenal for summer, too.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

5 thoughts on “Kerfuffle

Leave a comment