Kristen

I’ve been on somewhat of a nail polish tear lately. I really have been into finding long lasting, good quality polishes that are… obviously, cruelty free. I finally got my first try at Zoya polishes.

DSC_0014

Zoya Professional Nail Lacquer in Kristen – $9.00

Zoya polishes have always interested me because they’re 5 free, meaning they’re made without nasty chemicals like formaldehyde, among others. The packaging is also really, really nice, along with an insane shade range. I decided to go for a blue shade as I don’t have many blue polishes. On the Zoya website they describe this as a grey with a blue hue.. I’d argue the opposite, but to each their own. Especially on the nail this most definitely runs more blue than grey.

DSC_0016

I’m not a massive fan of the brush, but if a colour is great in formula and I like how the polish looks. The brush is quite thin which can make for a messy application if you’ve got very unsteady hands like I do. The formula is a cream finish, something I really like about this polish.

DSC_0042

I feel like this polish makes me look even more pale than I already am! Maybe once my skin actually meets the sun it will be more complimentary. It takes 2 coats to be perfectly opaque with no streaks, a definite plus. I find the lasting power to be pretty average, about 5 days before serious chipping begins. It did hold up quite well when my boyfriend and I were doing the move-out clean of his old apartment. It only chipped on one finger by the very end.

DSC_0044

For the price I’m definitely impressed, I just would lean towards a different shade for my super pale hands. It’s a nice polish to grab when I want to change things up. One thing I should most definitely mention is that this *slightly* stained my nails a kind of grey colour. The stain faded really fast, but I did notice it when I was removing this polish over the course of two manicures.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

4 thoughts on “Kristen

Leave a comment