Bamboo White

If you’re like me and one of your hobbies includes watching beauty gurus on YouTube and enable your spending habits, you’ll definitely have heard of this product. Yup, we’re talking about a 28 dollar nail polish today.

 DSC_0001DSC_0002

Nails Inc by Victoria Beckham Bamboo White – $28.00 CAD

The fact that this even comes in a massive box just proves you’re mostly paying for packaging. Do I care? Not really because this nail polish is very worth the hype. It looks like you’re average nude-pink polish, which I suppose it is in some ways, but this is by leaps and bounds the best polish I have ever used.

DSC_0009 DSC_0008 DSC_0003

The bottle is designed the same as the newly re-branded Nails Inc polishes, the cap comes off and you’ve got your standard polish bottle. The bottle itself is extremely substantial. This bottle’s got quite a weight to it. The bottle is black with little peek-a-boo sides that show you the colour of the polish. A gorgeous nude-pink cream that is so classy looking and goes with everything. It’s one of those shades that looks very pulled together and chic.

DSC_0004

The brush is one of the things that I think make this polish worth the price. It’s very wide and very easy to control. You can coat your nail in two passes. This is pretty much a zero clean up polish. You get a near perfect application, even if you have super shaky hands like I do. I also love the formula of this. To me it actually smells good, it certainly does not smell like your typical nail polish.

DSC_0010

I needed two coats for the polish to be completely opaque. It dries incredibly fast, and I had not one chip after a full week of wear. NOT ONE. Amazing. This will pretty much be living on my nails until I’ve used it all up, which is something that I’m really dreading, as this is a limited edition product. Always the way.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

7 thoughts on “Bamboo White

Leave a comment