Nail Kale – Worth the Hype?

One of the most irritating things in life is when you’ve got a perfect manicure, only to have it ruined by the state of your nails underneath. I’m a 24/7 polish wearer, and I know this isn’t good for my nails, and they’re starting to let me know they’re unhappy. Before going cruelty free, I struggled with my nails peeling. I sorted it out with the OPI Nail Envy base coat, and it did wonders. Unfortunately OPI is not cruelty free, and as I stopped using it, my nails began peeling a few months later. So when Nails Inc brought out their Nail Kale line, I was very intrigued.

DSC_0005

Nails Inc Nail Kale Super Food Base Coat – $17.00 CAD

I honestly believe the whole kale thing is nothing more than a gimmick, but aside from that I wanted to give this a fair go. I’ve been using this base coat for 2 months, so I think I can give a fairly honest and in depth review.

DSC_0007

The packaging is really, really nice on this polish. It’s one that you take the top off, and then you screw off another lid to get to the brush and product. The bottle is very weighty, which I like. The base coat has a really pretty green colour, however it doesn’t translate to your nails. This base coat also doesn’t stink up the place like a lot of polishes tend to do.

DSC_0008

How I like to use this product, is obviously as a base coat. I apply a layer to my nails before every manicure. The base coat dries really nicely, very quickly, and doesn’t make applying polish over top difficult. Since using this top coat, I notice my manicures lasting especially long with no chipping. I haven’t had to re-do a manicure prematurely because of chipping or peeling in ages, and it’s really nice. This base coat claims to stimulate nail growth, hydrate the nail, have anti-breakage and anti-splitting protection, and deep nourishment. While I think it’s tough to speak on the deep nourishment, I do think that this protects my nails from splitting and breaking. My nails genuinely feel very healthy, and grow pretty quickly.

DSC_0010

Another great aspect to this base coat is the amazing brush. It makes application a breeze. You can easily coat your nails in two swipes which is fantastic.

I would 10/10 buy this again.

Talk soon,

Xx Brianna

13 thoughts on “Nail Kale – Worth the Hype?

  1. I am having a lot of trouble with split and weak nails, my Essie base coat just doesn’t seem to working! I have always wanted to try this, I will definitely need to give it a go!

    Like

  2. Wonderful review, Brianna! I’ve been struggling with this myself. I tried one from Julep and one from Orly and both are ok, but I’m very excited to know this kale polish helps and I’m totally going to try it! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment